MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Listen to me

 

My love your strength, keeps me safe.

My love your eyes, allow me to see your soul.

My love your smile, makes me weak.

My love your lips, cause me to melt with each kiss.

My love your arms, wrap my body with warmth.

My love your touch, arouses my every nerve.

My love your love, keeps me empowered.

All of these things helped me to fall head over heels for you.

Over all others the one thing that made me realize that you are my future:

The moment I realized you were actually listening when I spoke to you.

 

Note:  #100words  Listening

You can choose to just use the word, or you could do a free write based on the instructions from Goldberg on listening. Up to you!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

22 thoughts on “Listen to me

  1. Did you say something?

    It’s lovely in all the right ways.

  2. My wife says that I never listen to her . . . at least that is what I think she said . . . 🙂 Well done!

  3. Listening. It really works!

  4. Yay…!
    Your last line ‘grabbed’ me… Laughing ’cause it is soooo true..! 😉

  5. The actual listening is such an important thing!

    This is great!

  6. d’awwwww! Good pick, good criteria! ;D

  7. The last line really made it special … well said !!

  8. I love this. This is one of those I wish I had written. Bravo!

  9. That listening part? Can be very sexy.

  10. Thank you for the beautiful poem of love.

  11. futures are made of what is said – what is heard – listening with heart and soul. So glad you have that.

Leave a Reply

