MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

You

Unshaven stubble nibbling my neck in the morning light.

The feel of your arms wrapped around my body all night.

The power of your love gives me wings.

These are my favorite things

1n 1959, Rodgers and Hammerstein wrote the music for the Broadway production,
The Sound of Music.  One of the most famous songs from the musical is “My Favorite Things.”  Since its inception, the song has been
covered by countless artists, and we’re asking you to follow suit.  Give us a
few of your favorite things, in whichever form you want, in 33 words exactly.

Single Post Navigation

40 thoughts on “You

  1. Draug419 on said:

    This is so lovely 🙂

  2. as I said to Lance and will now say to you – I love how you love him (and how it is returned)

  3. Cobbie's World on said:

    Are you guys always this in love or is this still the honeymoon or what!? 🙂 Your poem is well-written and expresses your love quite well. When you have found your soulmate, you have found everything!

  4. I love your first line and the picture. So blissful.

  5. Beautiful. These are wondersul moments. Well done.

  6. You two! Still newleyweds…LOVE it!

  7. I was not too crazy about the last line until I read the prompt. Now, I love it. You’ve captured what I might have said (from the opposing side of the bed), but so much better.

  8. You guys. Both. So very sweet. 🙂

  9. The power of your love gives me wings.

    Wow!

  10. Very sweet. It’s an enviable love.

  11. This is such a perfect response to what he wrote.

  12. Awwww…so romantic!

  13. Am I the only one stuck on the last prompt here?
    Sweet post.

  14. As others have said, Awww.. very nice. And Lance’s response, equally nice. 🙂

  15. Jeez, the two of you! 🙂

  16. That is absolutely wonderful – the imagery is perfect, and the truth behind the story so vivid.

  17. (: what a lovely way to be loved.

  18. so sweet! I loved this little challenge 🙂

  19. trifectawriting on said:

    Lovely.

Leave a Reply

