MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Another year to love

I felt my stomach churning with chaotic nerves as I watched you walk into the restaurant.

It wasn’t the “I don’t want to do this so I will get back in my car and drive away” kind of nerves.

It was nerves of excitement, nerves of thrill, nerves of “my goodness, you’re sexy!”.

I wondered if you would find me attractive and want to give me a chance.

I wondered what your lips would taste like on mine.

From our first “hello” in the year 2008 to our early morning “have a good day kiss” this morning, I have cherished every moment we have spent together.

You have made these last 4 years amazing.  When we celebrate our anniversary on the 21st of this month I want you to know how much your love

means to me.

Thank you for returning my love.

YEAR(noun)

1: the period of about 3651/4 solar days required for one revolution of the earth around the sun 2: a cycle in the Gregorian calendar of 365 or 366 days divided into 12 months beginning with January and ending with December
3 : a calendar year specified usually by a number <died in the year 1900>
Please remember: upon submission, your entry will enter a moderation queue and will be accepted once it’s deemed to have met the entry requirements.

This week’s word is year.

Single Post Navigation

30 thoughts on “Another year to love

  1. wow, thank you. I love you for writing this.

  2. So splendidly sweet. 🙂

  3. Nothing better than being in love! Congratulations, you two! (Well written Deana, I will add)

  4. So wonderfully sweet. many congratulations and may you see many more years of togetherness.

  5. Aw, such a sweet post

  6. This is the sweetest post! Happy anniversary 🙂

  7. This was really sweet …. Congratulations for the anniversary 🙂

  8. Awww…. That’s just wonderful and sweet 🙂

  9. Draug419 on said:

    awww so sweet!!!!! x3

  10. It’s nice to publicly acknowledge someone like that.

  11. Awww! Wow! That was so heart melty-sweet that I have a big smile on my face right now. Many more years of bliss to the two of you.

  12. How sweet, congrats!

  13. Happy early Anniversary! It’s obvious how much you care for each other.

  14. Aw, jeez, you totally made me weepy with this. You guys are too sweet.

Leave a Reply

