MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Things to come

A friend of mine Tara from “Thin Spiral Notebook”  tagged me as part of the Next Big Thing Blog Hop. I started a 30 days of song meme awhile back and never finished it. I swore that I was not going to do something like that for a while.  This one is different.  It’s a 1 time questionnaire.   I also like the questions.  So here goes…..

There are 10 questions about my future novel. Surprise, Surprise I have actually started 2 novels.  One of them is something I started a few years ago, about a mother and daughter that are reunited after a horrible kidnapping.  I really do have plans to complete it.  The one I am choosing to tell you about today is somewhat of a secret.  I am actually writing an erotic novel.  “GASP!” I know, right?

What is the working title of your book? Currently I have no title.  It is a work in progress so I didn’t want to name it until I get further along.  If I were to choose a title now, It would probably change 100 times.

Where did the idea for your book come from? I have been telling my husband for a while that I wanted to try something like this. He told me that he thought I should write what I want to write.  So, I am.  The thoughts and ideas come from…  Well, you know.

What genre does your book fall under? Erotica.  Is there a genre for “real life”?  There is a lot of real life in it.  Its going to be very relatable for most people.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition? Ha!  I don’t think I should answer this.  If I have to…  I would want the female lead to be someone with attitude, someone who could stand on her own.  I picture her as Eliza Dushku.

What is the one sentence synopsis of your book? A young woman who works nights to make money to create a good life for herself.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? Self published. I am going to try to talk my hubby into letting me use the publishing company he created for his “Helene” story.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your novel? No where close…

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? I don’t think I have read one that reminds me of the one I’m writing.

Who or what inspired you to write this book? Another trick question…

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? It going to be a fun novel to read.  It will at least make you think about going out and having a good time.

Now.  I have to tag someone….

Tasha:  A terrific writer that we all need to learn a little more about  “The Tashtoo Parlour

Carrie:  Another terrific writer.  Her words will make you want to know more.  “The Muse Unleashed

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Things to come

  1. weird, I thought Eliza Dushku too, and we didn’t even discuss her.

    I’m proud of you for revealing this. Your strengths as a writer will be shown through that story.

  2. Oooh, erotica 🙂 I volunteer to be a beta reader 😉

    And I promise to do this since both you and Jessie have “tagged” me

  3. I’m so glad you decided to play along. Good luck with both books.

Leave a Reply

