MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Raising her

Raising a teenager is hard.

What I say:

Why can’t you see what I see?

Dont you realize that I want what’s best for you?

Do you remember the stories I have told you about my past?

Why do you want to put yourself through this pain?

How do I make you understand that I can help you without distancing myself from you?

Have you considered the fact that I was once 16 too, so I know what its like?

What she hears:

Blah Blah Blah Blah….

What she thinks:

How did I end up with such a mean stupid mom?

 

This was done for @velvetverbosity #100words   http://www.velvetverbosity.com/  This weeks word is  Distancing.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Raising her

  1. *shoulder shrug*

    and dad….i like how you used the word

  2. Ha ha ha … so true !!!

  3. What’s the old saying – “You can’t put an old head on young shoulders.”
    This applies to each and every generation…. Children are naturally rebellious.. it’s in the genes… 🙂

  4. I’m glad my kids have outgrown their ‘teenaged werewolf’ stage and are human again. It does happen.

Leave a Reply

