MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Unrequited Love

I see you across the room with no knowledge of my desire for you.

It is a forbidden lust that can’t be acted upon.

The urge is overpowering me.

Wanting to take you in my arms and

bare my inner soul to you.

Your perfect lips suffocate my imagination.

As you walk by me, your scent makes me tremble.

I can feel you next to me and I turn to you.

You speak my name and my heart aches with unrequited pain.

Say it again, one more time.

Just one stolen kiss would ease this emptiness.

You can never know.

 

Note:

This was done for www.velvetverbosity.com #100words  This weeks word is Tremble

Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “Unrequited Love

  1. I love it, but I am a big believer in telling the person.

  2. No, disagree with you there. One kiss (according to the passion of your poem) would send you into the stratosphere with ecstasy. The result would be even more lust and passion…
    Love this poem; it sizzles….!

    • Thank you! I agree with you on 1 kiss sending you over the edge. I remember thinking “if I could just kiss him once, I would be great” After the kiss is another story. Thanks for reading.

  3. I like the way you infuse your writing with sexuality and passion. Nice job!

  4. This is hot.

    Unrequited love (or lust) is a hard thing.

  5. Very sensual. It takes a lot of courage to open up to someone and confess true feelings.

  6. Wow! Love the set up. Wondering now if she acted on it, or if she restrained herself…

  7. Great write!!! I cannot imagine going through it. I am one who will not hesitate to tell how I feel. I truly enjoyed it . Glad it is ony a fiction. Mine is here
    Have you a BLESSED WEEK!!!
    hugs
    shakira

  8. Bo, love this! Very hot, emotional and heartwrenching. I’ve been there many a time.

Leave a Reply

