MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

A new day

“Parents, Teachers, fellow students,

I would like to begin by welcoming you here today.   Today is a day of remembrance.  It seems like only yesterday that we were walking into these school halls for the first time.  We were bright-eyed and eager to learn.  We tackled these past four years with grace and honor.  Now, I stand here before you urging you to take the next few days to breathe.  Do things you have never done before. Lay back, count the stars and just forget the world. After that, begin your life, believe in yourself and OWN YOUR FUTURE.”

My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

Note:  This was done for Lance’s 100 word song.  The song was Chasing car by Snow Patrol.  Sit back, listen and enjoy.

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “A new day

  1. very inventive! I liked the idea and the execution. Good job.

  2. I like your thinking; it is open and honest..!

    Great song; I listened until the end, which, for me, is not common..! 🙂

  3. I love this song. sigh.

    Taking time to breathe is a good thing.

  4. Thanks Deanna for picking one of my favorites!

  5. I wish that was what they’d said to us.
    And I like the song choice. I get locked into the oldies and miss these.

  6. Ahh, what a perfect graduation speech 🙂

  7. msbaldman on said:

    A different approach. I love it. Reminds me of my graduation day. So full of hope and promise.

  8. debseeman on said:

    Sounds like a great Valedictorian speech. Great use of the lyrics in the post.

Leave a Reply

