MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Bleeding heart


Forever the thought of you will linger inside of me.

The memory of your flawless kiss will be taken with me.

I can not continue beyond today

knowing that I will never feel your adoring hands roaming my skin again.

I will not continue knowing that I will never again feel your body against mine filling me with carnal delight.

As I lay here preparing to join you with my final breath

I feel the tranquil breeze overtake me.

My heart is bound with your love.

Your love removed, leaves my heart bleeding.

My life shattered with a broken heart.

Note: This was done for www.velvetverbosity.com  #100words  The word is “Beyond”

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Bleeding heart

  1. gorgeous in a deep way. This was the kind of thing that takes your breath when you read it.

  2. It’s very Romeo and Juliet 🙂 such sad, emotional, heart wrenching language

  3. I thought Romeo and Juliet too. Broken-hearted tragedy.

  4. Wow … a great tragedy !!!

  5. Very relatable. Beautiful. We all need some carnal delight 😉

  6. Very poignant, and tenderhearted.

Leave a Reply

