MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Wait, What?

I watch you watch me from across the room.

I can feel your desire piercing my skin.

Teasing you is becoming easier with every glance.

Slowly I allow my scarf to descend off of my shoulders

Revealing my open neckline and outlining my upper thigh where it rests.

I wait patiently for you to make your move.

My plan is to turn a blind eye to your first advance,

to make you ache for my attention.

The sensation is building in my senses as you start towards me.

Glancing past you as if I don’t notice your approach.

When you smile in my direction I feel my legs dissolving underneath me.

Your sensuous lips part to speak.

“Sylvia, You look simply delicious tonight”

Wait, What?  Who’s Sylvia?

I turn to see you embrace the remarkable woman sitting on the stool behind me.

Heartbroken and humiliated.


Trifecta Writing Challenge

Please remember:

Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
The word itself needs to be included in your response.
You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
Only one entry per writer.
Have fun!
This week’s word is blind.

Single Post Navigation

39 thoughts on “Wait, What?

  1. wow Bobina….more sensational senuous writing

  2. Whoa! Didn’t see that coming.
    Fun!

  3. Nice twist at the end – total surprise. I didn’t check the mirror, but I swear I felt her embarrassment enough that I actually blushed.

  4. Ohh … that’s a terrible situation to be in !!!

  5. Wow! Never saw that one coming. Very good writing. I feel for her.

  6. Very well written and very awkward situation

  7. Ouch! Well written, I loved the details.

  8. Oh my gosh, I’ve been there. So humiliating! Extremely nice job on the details.

  9. Oh snap! Now that is utter humiliation! After she went to so much effort too!

  10. Oh, man. Backfire. This made me laugh at the end. You really had me going at first, believing the character, even made me a little mad at her. Then…Whoops.

  11. Ahhhh bummmer! LOL!

  12. What a burn and totally unexpected! I love the surprise but my heart hurt a little for her…no, it hurt a lot for her!

  13. Oh, no! Nice twist.

  14. her flirtation was one-sided! so much for a hot-night! i liked the line: “I can feel your desire piercing my skin.” a very sensuous piece.

  15. I wanted to spill a drink on this Sylvia character!

  16. Oh. How devastating. I feel sorry for her.

  17. Oh, ouch! I think I remember that feeling, or something similar… Well written!

  18. I just love it! 😀

  19. Love your switcheroo (is so a word) at the end. Great job setting us up! Thanks for linking up with Trifecgta. We love having you hang out with us.

Leave a Reply

