MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

A letter to my future

I owe it to you to help you remember the path that you took to get where you are now.

Although it was hard, with a lot of obstacles, you made it through.

I owe it to you to make you realize how far you have come.

The path you took made you the person you are today.

I owe it to you to help you know where you stand and what you believe in.

You must never compromise your beliefs.  They are the reason you have made something of yourself.

I owe it to you to tell you why you struggle with trust.

You have been hurt and scared, but you will continue to fight.  You will become strong.

I owe it to you to help you achieve your dreams.

Your dreams give you the strength to push past your fears and become someone.

I owe it to you because I have earned it.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A letter to my future

  1. Wonderfully put!
    And remembering our struggles to get where we are makes now that much sweeter.

Leave a Reply

