MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Time to let go


I can’t count the number of times I paced back and forth, just staring at the same piece of paper.

From the moment the mail was delivered earlier, until now.

Did I want her to hurry home, or take her time?

What would happen when we opened it?

I was hoping for relief, but I knew that no matter what that paper stated, our lives would be changing.

Boston is far away.  If they accept her, she will leave me.   If they deny her, her

heart would break.

As the door opened, I realized. I have to let her go.

Note:

This was done for @velvetverbosity  #100word Challenge  http://www.velvetverbosity.com

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Time to let go

  1. I thought my heart would break when my daughter moved 12 hours away to attend grad school. Months go by without seeing her, but we talk almost every day. When we’ve done our jobs as moms, when our kids leave the nest, we can be thankful our children are making their way to an independent life.

  2. Wonderful. I love reading your thoughts on motherhood.

  3. I have many years before I have to face this but I can easily relate 🙂

  4. That was truly beautiful.

  5. alycianeighbours on said:

    Oh dear. I don’t even want to think about that time for mine.
    Ouch.

  6. so enduring and sweet. I have two daughters going to college and for now they are just a drive away and still stay with us. Time for them to fly away, I hope I will be ready. I am sure though she will be fine. My youngest went to Seoul Korea for a year when she was 15. Surprisingly she missed me more than I miss her as I want her to have that experience so badly.Great one, Deonabo. Bless both of you.
    Mine is here
    Have you a ROCKING AND WEEK!!!
    hugs
    shakira

Leave a Reply

