MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Beauty

As I sat there contemplating the beauty that this life could hold, I wondered as to why I had not experienced it myself.

The people and things I had surrounding me should have been engulfing my every pleasure.

But I felt my emotions being pulled deeper and deeper into drowning.

Every minute I pushed and pushed to get myself out of that darkened hole.

Then every other minute I felt myself spiraling backwards.

Then you happened.

You knocked me back into reality with such force that it still shakes me to my core.

My life was transformed with on unexpected awe.

You brought my past and my present into a clear focus for my future.

You breathed life into me.

Forever our lives will intertwine.

Forever I will look at you and see pure, true beauty.

You are my precious light, my daughter.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Beauty

  1. Daughters do bring to us a special kind of joy.

Leave a Reply

