MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

I will anyway


Why is caring wrong?

You give yourself to everyone but me.

Helping is my only itinerary.

You defend them.

I see you hurt.

You yell at me for mentioning it.

I see them take you for granted.

You take it out on me.

I tell you what I see.

You call me catty.

Would you rather I not care?

Would you rather I not love you?

I know your heart.

I know its mine.

I want to stop trying to protect you.

My love for you wont allow this.

You may continue to refuse my help.

I will be here when you fall.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I will anyway

  1. Lance on said:

    we are dueling banjos of angst and love the past 24 hours. I like yours better. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

