MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Seeing Red

The breath was painful.  Deception surrounded me.  I couldnt bring myself to read the next line. I looked down at the paper to be sure that what I was seeing was really there.  My hand was clutching the wrinkled white notebook paper.  My knuckles were an odd color.  A mixture of white with blood red.  It’s ironic.  It reminded me that I would have died for you. I gave you all of me. You took it.  You took it away from me. The choice was yours.  Im taking that away from you.  Now, we are going to die for me.

My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

Note:  This is for Lance’s 100 word song.  The song is #1 crush by Garbage.  This song has a lot of meaning for me.  This is also the first thing I have written in a long time.

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “Seeing Red

  1. Lance on said:

    excellent interpretation and so glad you’re writing again. Leeroy is going to pay you a personal visit.

  2. This one punched me in the gut – so visceral, real – and hopefully wholly fictional. Nicely done.

  3. its very blunt, very emotional, especially at the end. Welcome back to the world of writing. Enjoy the journey 🙂

  4. Intense. It is good to see you back, writing again.

  5. That last line? Killer. This was intense. I thought Lance had mentioned you wrote, but what a fabulous introduction, indeed!

  6. 2old2tap on said:

    Wow, I can feel the depth of emotion and taste the resolve at the end. Awesome.

  7. so powerful. the scary side of breaking up.

  8. Welcome back to writing!

Leave a Reply

