MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Day 7 of Deana’s Dumbness:share your efforts at something you don’t think you do well

Hmmm. Let me think… Is there something I can’t do well?

Where do I start..  It would take less time to list the things I can do well.

I think I have to hardest time at losing weight.  My biggest problem with losing weight is my love of food. Hello my name is Deana and I LOVE food.  I love all food. My hubby makes fun of me saying I am the only chef he knows that actually eats Taco Bell.  I guess I could be described as an emotional eater.  I eat when I am happy, mad, bored, sad, and excited.  I love to cook for my family. It makes me happy to see them enjoy my creations.

As you can imagine, the love of food does not help with weight loss.  I wish I had the time and energy to work out with my husband every day. I don’t.  I wish I could eat lettuce for every meal. Gross..  There are some healthy dishes that I make that are good.  The fact is, its expensive to cook healthy. I am feeding a family of 5 and it’s just not economical to cook everything organic.  Dont misunderstand. They eat good, just not butterless.

I have taken weight loss meds and they worked.  They worked for a month or two.  Then they stopped working and I gained the weight back.  I guess I’m just not meant to be tiny……. I guess I will go make dinner.  We are having stuffed pork chops (stuffed with spinach, prosciutto, and mozzarella cheese) and Parmesan mashed potatoes and broccoli.  Do you want to join us?

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Day 7 of Deana’s Dumbness:share your efforts at something you don’t think you do well

  1. you’re beautiful and i’m hungry

  2. i understand this post all too well. Unless I am incredibly stressed out and my stomach hurts, I won;t miss a meal 🙂 I used to cook awesome meals and I sort of miss that, hearing what youre having for supper!!

  3. If you ever pop into Leicester, your free to use my kitchen…;) my mums a massive foodie too- to me that picture up there looks like God 😀

  4. Those pork chops sound awesome! I love food too much to, and it shows.

Leave a Reply

