MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Day 6 of Deana’s Dumbness: Act girly in a way that you normally wouldn’t

If you know me, You know that I am far from a girly girl. I very rarely get dressed up for anything.  Dont get me wrong.  I think I look better when I am dressed up, it just takes way to much time and energy.  I have other, more important things to do with my time.

My hair usually stays short. It is naturally REALLy curly.  My morning routine consists of these easy steps:

1) shower

2) brush teeth

3) apply gel to hair

4) concealer and mascara

I let my hair dry on the way to work. On Occasion, I will straighten it. If I do, I don’t have to wash it for a few days. This is a good thing.  My hair is ALWAYS pulled back. Its easy.  I wear scrubs to work, that doesnt take a lot of thought.

I know my hubby gets irritated with me. Every time I leave the house (other than work) I am wearing jeans or shorts, a t-shirt, flip-flops with a ponytail. I have even figured out how to pull my short hair back.

Today was different. My hubby wanted to take me to a nice lunch.  (we are kidless today).  I showered, straightened my hair, put all my makeup on.  I did wear jeans, but I had on a nice shirt.

I love the way he looks at me………..

 this is the usual me (with a little too much sun)

 

   This is me trying to act girly…

 

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Day 6 of Deana’s Dumbness: Act girly in a way that you normally wouldn’t

  1. nice work…and im looking at you

  2. You are gorgeous either way.

  3. but you look great without any fuss, so why would you go to all the trouble all the time? There’s very little reason to be fancy every day here for me too–what, at the school picking up the kids??? So, I just do it for myself mostly when my self esteem wants to go down the toilet 🙂

  4. I agree, I think you look beautiful in both pictures 🙂 Thanks for showing us both “sides of you” the “natural” and the “trying to look girly” “:)

Leave a Reply

