MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Day 5 of Deana’s Dumbness: declare your love for an uncool movie.

If you really know me, you know that I love movies.  I currently own about 400 DVD’s.  I have watched them all many times.

My favorite movie ever made it Pride and Prejudice.  There is something about Jane Austen’s writing that amazes me.  She really touches me.

Laugh as much as you choose, but you will not laugh me out of my opinion”

Vanity and pride are different things, though the words are often used synonymously. A person may be proud without being vain. Pride relates more to our opinion of ourselves, vanity to what we would have others think of us.”

This Novel and Movie teach us what love an honor should be. Look beyond ourselves to find the part of us that matter. Love ourselves and it wont matter what others think.

Another movie that I absolutely love is Grease 2. I don’t tell a lot of people this. 

                                                                      

This movie is the ultimate stupid love story.  She wants and dreams for the “bad boy”. When the “good boy” turns bad to be with her, she realizes and it the person she loves and not the “type”.  O.k. That was a bunch of nonsense. It was my feeble attempt to explain why I like such an awkward movie… I guess I’ll just chalk it up to being a guilty pleasure!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 5 of Deana’s Dumbness: declare your love for an uncool movie.

  1. I especially love that version of Pride and Prejudice. I liked the casting, and the particular intensity between the leads. Totally with you on that.

    And I have guilty pleasure movies too, but Ive never actually seen Grease 2!

  2. “But Johnny, I don’t wanna eat alone”

    C O O L RI D E R

    that movie is terrible

  3. I don’t remember seeing either of these movies, but I like sappy love stories too.

Leave a Reply

