MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Day 4 of Deana’s Dumbness: Waste time

There is nothing that I love to do more than be lazy and waste time. unfortunately I don’t have much time to do either. I work full-time and I am a full-time mom and wife. When I do have time to myself, I like to play on the computer.  Today, I made time for myself.

I got off work at noon. I had plans to go visit my dad in the hospital, but if I went today my teenager wouldn’t have been able to go. She asked me to wait and go tomorrow. I decided to take advantage of this.  I came home, put my jammies on and curled up in bed with my Sudoku book and remote control. No, I didn’t touch the computer.  My hubby came home early and we had some quality time together.  It is rare that we have alone time.

Later in the afternoon I convinced him to go pick up our youngest from the bus stop.  He agreed (tomorrow I have full kid duty while he is out-of-town)  I continued to lay in bed until it was time to cook dinner.  I needed this break.  It was a mental break as well as a physical break.

I recommend that everyone take a day for themselves every once in a while!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Day 4 of Deana’s Dumbness: Waste time

  1. I like how you said quality time. I had fun being with you too. Good for you to have the time to waste. I love you.

  2. I love getting to waste time, especially when I can talk myself out of feeling guilty about it. I’m glad you got to lay around for a while, to rest, and to have some quality time with your best friend 🙂 I hope that the self care is stored up for a long day tomorrow.. I try to store up when I know that will be the case as well.

    my 30 days blog is here: http://frelledisclosure.blogspot.com

  3. I am a pro at wasting time. Curled up in bed with a good book is my favorite pastime. Sometimes a Mental Health Day off is just the thing.

  4. How awesome to get some unexpected free time! Good for you! I love down time.

Leave a Reply

