MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Day 3 of Deana’s Dumbness: Eat what you want

Today my challenge was to eat what ever I want. Due to time constraints I chose not to really cook anything.  This morning began with one of my favorite breakfast places:

Waffle House.

I indulged myself with a yummy chicken melt plate scattered smothered and covered and a side order of bacon.

at lunch time I realized that I wanted something sweet to eat.  We had been gone all morning and again, I didn’t want to cook. I made yummy cinnamon rolls with lemon icing.

  I only ate 2, while the kids inhaled them.

For dinner, I still didn’t want to cook.  I ate Pizza Bites.

Now I realize that nothing I ate today has any nutritional value. I tried to follow the day “eat what you want”.  I should have chosen to do this on a day that I feel like cooking. I would have made my favorite meal of all time.

  Chicken Marsala….

I have learned something today. There is a reason that you are not supposed to just eat whatever you want.  My tummy is not very happy with me right now…

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Day 3 of Deana’s Dumbness: Eat what you want

  1. I bet….it’s going to be a long night ofr you. Thanks for my eggs and hashbrowns.

  2. Waffle House!

    Cinnamon Rolls with Lemon Icing! (why have I never had lemon icing on my cinnamon rolls? that is a genius idea)

    I want to eat with you!!’

    Of course a stomach ache doesn’t sound like much fun…but, sadly, my stomach is accustomed to me eating lots of junk. Hope you feel better quickly!

  3. I do love a stack of pecan waffles at Waffle House, and they have the BEST hashbrowns.

  4. I LOVE me some Waffle House! Sounds like a good food day.

Leave a Reply

