MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Day 1 of Dumbness : uncool TV.

This is the first post in the meme in which I call 30 days of Deana’s Dumbness.  Each day I have a different task of admitting something silly or uncool about myself.

Day 1:  declare your love for an uncool TV show

I am not really picky when it comes to tv. I Love SVU, Greys, Vampire Diaries, Switched at birth, Big brother and House hunters. All of these shows are seemingly popular with people in my age group.  There are also a few shows that I enjoy watching with my teenager. Pretty Little Liars and Make it or Break it are among those.  I used those shows for bonding time. We watch them together and then we discuss what is going to happen next.

However, there are a few shows that I watch on a regular basis that very few people know about. I am going to share them with you today.

1) I love Disney shows. Pair of kings and Shake it up are 2 of my favorite.  I have been known to watch them while my kids are at school. Pair of kings is about 2 twin brothers (that look nothing alike) who have been “chosen to run a country”.  It’s very unrealistic and silly, yet I love it.  Shake it up is about 2 best friends who auditioned for a local tv dance show and make it. I have to admit that I was more excited than the girls when Target started carrying their “shake it up line” of clothing.

             

2) I also really love ghost hunter type shows.  My new favorite is Haunted Collector. This crazy guy goes into haunted homes and traces the haunting back to 1 item.  He then takes that item and puts into his personal museum.

O.k.  So tell me, What are some of your silly shows?

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Day 1 of Dumbness : uncool TV.

  1. The fact that you dress our daughters like the girls from Shake it Up was conspiculously left out of your post. That’s not cool.

  2. I actually kinda miss all the kids’ shows and cartoons I used to watch when my children were young. Maybe when the Boy starts back at school, I’ll catch a few episodes of Dexter’s Laboratory or Chowder.

  3. Im going to participate in the meme, so you’ll have to wait for mine… but we dont have cable.. thus mine will not necessarily be current 🙂

    My girls watch netflix for disney shows and there are some I like to watch with them 🙂 shake it up is one!

Leave a Reply

