MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Many Thanks

A friend of mine did a blog a short time ago about things that they are thankful for. I have decided that I would copy her idea and do the same.

  • I am thankful for the Sun.  Every night before I go to sleep I pray that I will wake up to find my family healthy, safe and happy.  When the sun rises I get to enjoy them for another day.
  • I am thankful for my allergies (stay with me on this one).  The fact that I am sneezing with watery eyes means that I am alive and able to breathe the wonderful air that God has provided me with.
  • I am thankful for my alarm clock.  Every morning when it goes off before dawn, I am able to wake up, shower and get ready to go to work.  This means I have running water, electricity and most importantly a roof over my head.
  • I am thankful for my job and the clients. Yes, even the undesirable ones. They ensure that I am getting a paycheck to pay for the things listed above and more.
  • I am thankful for the rain.  The rain will help make the hottest of days bearable.  And as a side note, kissing my husband in the rain is pretty darn wonderful.
  • I am thankful for school. School gives my children the ability to learn and grow so that one day, the will be able to achieve their dreams.
  • I am thankful for the tv station USA.  Almost every day they play marathons of my favorite show SVU.
  • I am thankful for my mom.  She has been there for me more than I could ever deserve.  She is my rock.
  • I am thankful for my husband.  He is my best friend. He is my soul mate. He picks me up when I am down and stands beside me through everything. He is my heart.
  • I am thankful for my children.  Without them, I would not be the person I am today.  They are the most amazing gift from God.  They are my life.

What are you thankful for?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Many Thanks

  1. Lance on said:

    I’m thankful for SVU too….Mariska Hargitay and all.

Leave a Reply

